The "infinity mirror effect" occurs when you share the screen where you have opened the Vectera Meeting Room. To reduce this effect, Vectera shows following notification:

You can dismiss the notification, or leave it as-is and continue sharing the screen, application or browser tab you want to share. The participants in the Meeting Room do not see this notification.

This effect can be confusing (which is why we show this notification): it keeps sharing your screen until infinity. You will see an ever continuing copy of your screen being shared:

The effect also occurs when you share the single browser tab where you have opened the Meeting Room.

Besides confusing, the effect can also be amusing. When you have activated your camera, try waving your hand and see how it keeps waving back!

Did this answer your question?