Vectera allows participants to actively interact during the meeting: they can upload documents, share their screen, make annotations.

For certain meetings, it can be important to disable those features for the participant. How do you do that? Using Presenter Mode!

Learn all about presenter mode in the video below or in this help article:

Presenter mode

Activate Presenter Mode

  1. Head over to the meeting room where you want to use Presenter Mode

  2. In the right top corner, you will see the Presenter mode button

  3. Toggle Presenter mode so the button turns blue:

The presenter's view

Nothing changes - you can just continue presenting as you were!

The participant's view

The participant gets a stripped view, seeing only the shared content in the center of the screen. 

*note: the images above are examples where the camera/microphone was deactivated.

What the participant can't do anymore:

  • use the annotation tools anymore in whiteboards

  • create new whiteboards

  • upload new files

  • download whiteboards/files

  • share their screen

  • open minimized content

  • interact with co-browsing

What the participant still can:

  • Listen and follow what you are presenting

  • Talk or send chat messages


Vectera is looking forward to your feedback so we can offer you the best scheduling and customer meeting experience. Set up your next customer meeting right away by logging into your account or sign-up for a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?