Persistent meeting rooms mean that all content is stored in a room. Typically, when you end a meeting, all communication is gone. 

Vectera works differently: The chat history, the notes on the whiteboards, the meeting minutes, all uploaded files and recordings: everything is stored so you can easily share that with others or you can revert back to those after the meeting/pick up the conversation much faster next time you meet.

So everything I upload or do will be saved forever in the meeting room?

No, it's possible to manually delete whiteboards or recordings and even to reset the meeting room. If you think a meeting room will be of no further use for you, it's also possible to delete the room. Read here how you can do that!


The Vectera team is looking forward to your feedback. Our main goal still is to improve your experience in creating online meeting rooms. Eager to get going? Log into your account or get started with a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?