Persistent meetings rooms mean that all content is stored in a room. Typically, when you normally end a meeting, all communication is gone. 

Vectera works different: The chat history, the notes on the whiteboards, the meeting minutes, all uploaded files and recordings: everything is stored so you can easily share that with others or you can revert back to those after the meeting/pick up the conversation much faster next time you meet.

So everything I upload or do will be saved forever in the meeting room?

No, it's possible to manually delete whiteboards or recordings and even to reset the meeting room. If you think a meeting room will be of no further use for you, it's also possible to delete the room. Read here how you can do that!

Did this answer your question?