If you manually send a meeting invitation through Google calendar you can have a situation like in this image. There is a link to the Vectera meeting room and also a hangouts room. This can be very confusing for the client. Which online meeting room does (s)he needs to attend?
By default, video calls are automatically added to all Google Calendar events.
Administrators can disable this setting. Here is how you can disable this setting:
- Sign in to the Google Admin console.
- Click Apps > G Suite
- Turn off the Google Hangouts setting:
Additionally, you can edit the settings of your calendar. Uncheck 'Automatically add video calls to events created by a user':
If you cannot see the checkbox 'automatically add video calls to events that I create' it means you are no administrator to the mailbox. You can ask the administrator to change this.