In Vectera it's possible to record your meetings and share the recording with your guests. The only thing you need is Google Chrome, Edge or Opera and the Vectera Helper extension. But where can you find an overview of all your recordings?

  1. Where to find the overview?

  2. Temporary local recordings vs Cloud recordings

  3. Personal and team recordings

  4. Recordings in a trashed or deleted meeting room

Where to find the overview?

In every meeting room, you can find the recordings that you created in that specific meeting room. You can find them by clicking on the 'Recordings' button at the bottom of the page.

If you would like to watch or share a recording without having to go to that specific room, you can visit Recordings in the dashboard!

Temporary local recordings vs Cloud recordings

Similar to meeting rooms, you will notice that there are Temporary local recordings and Cloud recordings. We recommend uploading local recordings to the Cloud!

Temporary local recordings are recordings that are saved in the cache of your browser. Clearing your browser cookies and cache might also delete these recordings. Temporary local recordings can be:

  1. Watched in preview

  2. Uploaded to the cloud

  3. Downloaded on your local desktop

  4. Deleted.

Hover over the recording to view the options!


Cloud recordings are safe from clearing the browser cookies and cache. You will always be able to find them in your meeting rooms or Recordings overview. You can create a shareable link for your cloud recordings, so people don't have to enter the meeting room to watch or download the recording. Cloud recordings can be:

  1. Watched in preview

  2. Shared by a clickable link

  3. Downloaded on your local desktop

  4. Deleted

Personal and team recordings

In the Recordings overview, you are able to see:

  1. Recordings in your meeting rooms

  2. Recordings in meeting rooms of your team

  3. Recordings in meeting rooms outside of your team

For every recording, you will see the date of creation, name of the meeting room, name of the creator, duration and size.

Recordings in your meeting rooms

Every recording created in one of your meeting rooms will show here. The recording can be created by you or someone else with host rights for the meeting room.

Recordings in meeting rooms of your team

If the Team settings allow your team to have host rights in each other's meeting rooms, you will see the recordings in the meeting rooms of other team members as well. The recordings can be created by you or someone else with host rights for the meeting rooms.

Recordings in meeting rooms outside of your team

If you have host rights to a meeting room outside of your team you will see the recordings of that meeting room. The recording can be created by you or any other host of that meeting room.

In the example below My profile and Chris have both created a recording in the meeting room of Matthias. Matthias is a member of another team but invited My profile and Chris to have host rights to meeting-room-2.

Recordings in a trashed or deleted meeting room

It's possible that you have recorded a meeting in a meeting room that is currently trashed or deleted.

Trashed meeting rooms

If your own meeting room is trashed, you will still be able to perform all the recording actions from the overview. Clicking on the link (eg. meeting-room-1 in the image above) will bring you to your trash so you can restore the meeting room.

If the trashed meeting room is from a team member or outside of your team, you will be able to perform all the actions but you won't be able to restore the meeting room yourself.

Deleted meeting rooms

If a meeting room is deleted there is a difference between whether it was uploaded to the cloud or is saved in your local browser.

A recording that is saved in your local browser from a deleted meeting room, will show in your Temporary local recordings in the category 'No meeting room info'. You can Preview, Download or Delete the recording.

A recording that was uploaded to the cloud will not show in the list if the meeting room is deleted. The meeting room and all content in it will be removed!


The Vectera team is looking forward to your feedback. Our main goal still is to improve your experience in creating online meeting rooms. Eager to get going? Log into your account or get started with a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?