To set up your team accessibilities go to your Team settings and scroll down until you see Team. These team options are more based on back-end settings which have a smaller visual impact.

Show the team members page to non-admins: When the checkbox is unchecked the non-admin team members will only see their own profile on https://www.vectera.com/team/members/.

Default team access for meetings: choose the default access that team members have for meeting each other's meeting rooms. You can choose between:

  • Should knock: Team members should knock before they can enter the meeting room of another team member.

  • Can always join: Team members can always enter the meeting room of another team member without having to knock. The meeting room owner doesn't have to be in the meeting room.

  • Is host: Team members will have the same rights as the meeting room owner.

Allow overriding the team access level for individual meeting rooms: When the checkbox is unchecked all meeting rooms will have the above setting as default. it's not possible to change this in a separate meeting room.

Non-admins can see and edit the appointments of other team members: If the box is unchecked non-admin team members won't be able to see appointments of other team members.


The Vectera team is looking forward to your feedback. Our main goal still is to improve your experience in creating online meeting rooms. Eager to get going? Log into your account or get started with a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?