The collaboration features and dashboard make it easy for teams to have advanced customer meetings with an easy setup. For team managers it's often useful to get an idea of how meetings are going and that's why we launched the meeting rooms live overview.

On the meeting rooms page team admins can now easily get an overview of the team's meeting rooms and how the meetings are going.

1. Meeting rooms overview

Meeting activity can be monitored by the team on the meeting rooms page. Depending on the team settings, you can only see your own meeting rooms, or all the meeting rooms in your team.

On the meeting rooms page, you can use the meeting room filter, the search bar and change the view type.

1.1 Meeting room filter

The meeting room filter splits the meeting rooms in different categories based on the meeting room owner and the access rights. You can change the access rights in the team settings or the meeting room invite settings.

If a user or team has more than 24 meeting rooms, pagination will apply.

Most users will have 3 filter options: Personal, Team and All.

  • Personal: These are all the meeting rooms where you are the owner of the meeting room.

  • Team: All the team meeting rooms where you have ‘Is host’ or ‘Can always join’ rights. This item is not visible if you are the only team member in your team.

  • All: All the personal and team meeting rooms + all the meeting rooms from other teams where you have been invited with ‘Is host’ or ‘Can always join’ rights.

Hiding the team tab: solo teams

The Team tab is not visible if you are the only team member in your team. (If you have a free subscription, this is always the case.)

If you have restrictive team access levels (i.e. default team access level = should knock, allow override = false), the Team tab will still be visible, but won’t show any more meeting rooms than the Personal tab.

1.2 Search bar

If you’re looking for a specific meeting room, you can use the search bar to limit results. Type the name of the meeting room you’re looking for and hit enter.

To show all the results again, click on the X button or empty the search bar and hit enter.

1.3 Card view or list view

Meeting rooms will be shown in card view or list view:

1.3.1 Card view

Card view shows the meeting rooms in separate cards containing the following information:

  1. Meeting room name

  2. ‘Copy public link’ and ‘Delete’ buttons (hover over card to show)

  3. Active or opened status

  4. Current hosts/customers in the meeting room

  5. Active whiteboard + name of the whiteboard

1.3.2 List view

List view shows the meeting rooms below each other containing the following information:

  1. Meeting room name

  2. Full name of the meeting room owner

  3. Participants in the meeting room or last activity status

  4. Size of the meeting room

  5. 'Copy public link’ and ‘Delete’ buttons

1.3.3 Order of the meeting rooms

Meeting rooms will show in the following order:

  1. Active meeting rooms* - most recent shows first

  2. Opened meeting rooms** - most recent shows first

  3. Date of last activity = either last opened or last created

In the above example meeting-room-1, company-x and jane-doe are active meeting rooms, john-doe is an opened meeting room and all the other meeting rooms are not active nor opened. Those meeting rooms are ordered based on last created or last opened.

E.g. Company-Z is created more recently than the other ones so this meeting room shows before the others although it hasn’t been used yet.

*Active meeting room: 2 or more participants with at least one active stream.

**Opened meeting room: 1 or more participants but no active streams.

2. Live overview

By default, a snapshot of the meeting room is taken every 5 minutes. The active whiteboard shows when refreshing the page or selecting a different page filter.

For Enterprise clients there's a possibility to have a live overview, in that case a snapshot will be taken every 15 seconds.

2.1. Live meeting rooms overview

When a meeting room is opened, a snapshot is taken every 5 minutes. When you visit the meeting rooms overview page, the meeting rooms will not auto-refresh, you must reload the page to see any updates.

Every 5 minutes, a snapshot will be taken of opened Whiteboards. If a whiteboard is minimized, the last snapshot of the whiteboard will remain visible in the meeting rooms overview.

Shared screens will not be shown as a preview! Instead, the last active whiteboard will be shown.

2.2 Live overview for Enterprise clients

Vectera organizations on the Enterprise plan have the possibility to activate live overview where a snapshot will be taken every 15 seconds. This feature is very useful for team managers to have an up-to-date overview of customer meetings held by team members.

The difference with normal meeting rooms overview is that snapshots of opened whiteboards and shared screens will be updated every 15 seconds.

  • Whiteboard: Similar to live meeting rooms overview but more frequently updated.

  • Shared screens are also shown. Once the shared screen is closed, the previous snapshot of the whiteboard will be shown. Shared screen snapshots won’t remain visible after the screen has been closed.

Contact sales@vectera.com for more information.

2.3 No snapshot

There are certain situations where a snapshot doesn’t show/update after 15 sec:

  • The meeting room tab is not the active tab. When the host is visiting a different tab than the meeting room tab, a snapshot can’t be taken of the meeting room due to a browser limitation.

  • On the moment of the snapshot the user is still drawing or typing something. The drawings won’t be visible until the next snapshot.


Vectera is looking forward to your feedback so we can offer you the best scheduling and customer meeting experience. Set up your next customer meeting right away by logging into your account or sign-up for a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?