During online meetings, it happens that guests forget to leave the meeting room or that an unwanted guest joins an open meeting room. In that case, it's useful to be able to remove those guests.

How to kick a participant out of your meeting?

As a meeting host, you can kick out guests in multiple ways. Only meeting hosts are able to kick other guests.

Kick out one specific participant

If you want to remove one guest from your meeting you can do this by following these steps:

  1. Hover over the guest's video or name tile

  2. Click on the remove icon

  3. Confirm that you want to remove the guest from the meeting room

  4. The guest will be removed. Your guest will see the following message:

Kick out all the guest

If you want to kick all the guests from the meeting room you can remove all the guests one by one with the above steps or you can remove them all at once:

  1. Hover over the 'Leave' button

  2. Click on 'End call for everyone' or 'End call for everyone but me'

  3. All the guests will be removed from the meeting room

Another way would be to reset the meeting room, this will also remove your whiteboards, chat history, recordings, ...

  1. Click on Settings

  2. On the right side of the menu, click on 'Reset meeting room'

  3. Make sure that 'Meeting activity' is selected and click on 'Reset'

  4. The meeting room will be reset and all the participants are removed


Vectera is looking forward to your feedback so we can offer you the best scheduling and customer meeting experience. Set up your next customer meeting right away by logging into your account or sign-up for a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!

Did this answer your question?