After you've created meeting types, your customers can book a meeting with you or your team members. You can see the first 5 upcoming meetings on your dashboard or find a complete overview on the meetings overview page. This article focuses on the meetings overview page.
General
- First of all you'll find a filter on personal or team meetings at the top of the page.
- Next, you can find your booking page by clicking on Plan a meeting in the top right-hand corner of the page.
Upcoming & past meetings
The page is divided into two categories: upcoming meetings and past meetings.
Every booking card shows:
- A date tile on the left with the day and month
- The meeting type name and the guest's name
- The scheduled time
- The host's name [Team view only]
- Location details (online meeting room link, in-person address, or phone number)
- A status badge and a chevron (›) to open the booking details
Click on any booking card to open the meeting details page. Read this help article for more information about the booking details page.
Location
Online meetings
To change the meeting room of an online meeting, hover over the card near the meeting room and a pencil icon will appear. Click on the pencil icon.
A list view will be displayed similar to the 'Create or join meeting room' modal. Type in the name of the desired meeting room e.g. John:
You can choose an existing meeting room from the list or type in the name of the meeting room. Typing a name will give you 2 options:
Select an existing room with this name
-
Add a new room, which will open a pop up
Create a meeting room from scratch
Create a meeting room with a template
Click on the preferred option to change the meeting room. The meeting room linked to the meeting type will have changed to the newly selected/created room.
When you or your guests use the meeting link from the confirmation mail or calendar invite, this will redirect to the newly selected meeting room.
Meeting on location
If the guest booked a meeting on location, you will see all the necessary information about the meeting. You can also link a Vectera meeting room to the meeting that useful for transcription, whiteboards, and other collaboration features.
Clicking the meeting room link for an in-person meeting will open the room with audio active and the screen share panel open.
Hover over the booking card to reveal the inline actions:
- Pencil icon: change the linked meeting room
- × icon: remove the linked meeting room
- + Add meeting room: appears when no meeting room is linked yet
Phone meeting
If the guest booked a phone meeting, you will see the necessary information to call the guest at the booked moment. Clicking the phone number will open your calling app.
Cancel meeting
To cancel a meeting, hover over the booking card and click the red bin icon. A pop-up will appear giving you the option to send or not send a cancellation email to the guest. Click one of the options to confirm, or click 'Don't cancel' to go back.
If a guest has canceled or rescheduled the meeting via the confirmation or reminder email, your meeting will also update on the meetings overview page. The original meeting will be canceled and in the case of a reschedule, the new meeting will appear.