Team admins can change the 'Default team access for meetings' in the branding & team settings. With the team access level, you decide whether team members can easily join each other's rooms or have to knock before entering.
If you set up the Team access level on 'Should knock' (as in the example above), this will set the default of all the meeting rooms in your team to 'Should knock'.
However, the team access level can be changed by the host in the meeting room. If the host changes this to 'Can always join' or 'Is host', the meeting room will be visible in the 'Team meeting rooms' tab on the meeting rooms page (as in the example below).
Hide the Team meeting rooms tab
If you prefer to hide the 'Team meeting rooms' on the dashboard, you will have to follow 2 steps in the branding & team settings:
Change the 'Default team access for meetings' to Should knock
Uncheck the box below 'Allow overriding the team access level for individual meeting rooms' and hit Save.
Now the tab 'Team meeting rooms' will be invisible and team members won't be able to see each other's meeting rooms.
Vectera is looking forward to your feedback so we can offer you the best scheduling and customer meeting experience. Set up your next customer meeting right away by logging into your account or sign-up for a free, fully-featured trial of Vectera!